Weather Alert

Ayron Jones details debut album, 'Child of the State'; listen to new song “Spinning Circles” now

Credit: Karen Mason BlairAyron Jones has announced the details of his debut album.

The record is titled Child of the State, and will arrive May 21. It includes the Seattle rocker’s previously released singles “Take Me Away” and “Mercy.”

“The best gifts are the ones that we can share with the people we love and hold nearest to our hearts,” Jones says of the album. “This is my gift from God, and the moment has finally arrived for me to share it with you.”

Jones has also released another new Child of the State song, “Spinning Circles,” which sounds a bit like a mix between Nirvana‘s “Heart-Shaped Box” and Soundgarden‘s “Black Hole Sun.” You can download it now via digital outlets.

Here’s the Child of the State track list:

“Boys from the Puget Sound”
“Take Me Away”
“My Love Remains”
“Killing Season”
“Spinning Circles”
“Baptized in Muddy Waters”
“Hot Friends”
“Take Your Time”

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On